Hello, Tree! It’s me, Apple.

Introductory posts are something I’ve never been good at, despite the fact that I’ve been blogging for the past 10 or so years of my life. I guess we’ll start with the basics: My name is Kerry and I’m really into researching my family tree. I wouldn’t exactly call myself a genealogist, because that title implies a level of… expertise, I suppose. And I’m not an expert, just someone who spends a lot of time messing around on the internet making connections.

The purpose of this blog is to have somewhere to organize my thoughts. I have a tendency of getting sidetracked in my research and before you know it I’ve made a million and one discoveries, half of which I can’t remember what they are or how I got to them. Plus, I figure this might be a good way of sharing things with my family in a way that’s more appealing than just straight documents (shockingly, I seem to be the only one that gets excited by 40 page pension files).

I’m hoping to update this on a semi-regular basis. We’ll see how well that goes. If history is to be believed (and I am nothing but a firm believer in history) then I will probably update this sporadically for a month and then forget it exists. But, you know, here’s to hoping!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

